The board of directors for the Midlands Authority for Conventions, Sports & Tourism, and the Columbia Metropolitan Convention & Visitors Bureau (dba Experience Columbia SC) consists of nine members – five representing the City of Columbia, two representing Lexington County and two representing Richland County.

Sammy Hendrix, Chair Brandon Alexander Associates

Andrew Lucas, Vice Chair Columbia Cash Home Buyers and Lucas Properties

Columbia Cash Home Buyers and Lucas Properties

Jana Medlin, Treasurer Lexington Wingate

Janice Marshall, Secretary Clyburn Foundation

Sam Johnson Nexsen Pruet Law Firm

Amber Martin PRM Hotel Group

David Erbacher Hyatt Hotel Columbia - Vista

Rich Harrill UofSC - College of Hospitality , Retail and Sport Management

Rick Patel Sejwad

Teresa Wilson, Ex Officio City of Columbia

Lynn Sturkie, Ex Officio Lexington County

Leonardo Brown, Ex Officio Richland County